Showing posts with label Periscope Broadcast Settings. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Periscope Broadcast Settings. Show all posts

Wednesday, 19 August 2015

How do I share Periscope broadcasts I'm watching? How to share Periscope Broadcasts?

Posted by Unknown
Since its takeover by Twitter, Periscope has taken the video world by storm these last few months. With 1 million users in its first 10 days, many people haven’t been this excited about social media since Twitter’s debut. Though some data shows a lack of awareness about Periscope in comparison to platforms like Vine or Snapchat, more and more users are joining. Many Periscope users have also seen a steady increase in followers, especially after Periscope for Android was available.

If you aren't familiar with Persicope yet -- it is a new live video streaming app launched by Twitter.  You may check out our previous post on....

The unique thing about Periscope (or its competitor Meerkat) is the ability for anyone to broadcast anywhere in the world. In literally a push of a button - you are broadcasting to whomever wants to tune in or to a group of people.



How do I share Periscope broadcasts I'm watching?


Why do you bother about sharing? Well, Sharing is a good way of sharing contents with you friends, the more you share means the more interactions you have with your friends and also helping the broadcasters as well by generating more followers.

Here's a step on how to share Periscope broadcasts you are watching to you social accounts and other platforms.




You can share live broadcasts with your Periscope followers by just swiping right on iOS and tapping Share. If you are on Android you just swipe up and tap Share as seen in the screenshot below. You'll be able to share with a specific people on your follower list or you have the option to share with all your followers.


The Latest version has a Share Broadcast option on its hmoepage



You can also share a broadcast you're watching on Twitter or other platform by just copy and past the link to your clipboard on system! You'll then be able to tweet out a link to the broadcast or share in an email, Facebook or other social media.



See Also:
How to save Periscope Video or Broadcast to your device or system
Periscope Broadcasts Live on Twitter
How to Switch between multiple Twitter Accounts on the Periscope App?
Read More

Monday, 29 June 2015

Periscope broadcasts Settings - Public and Private

Posted by Unknown

Who can see your Periscope broadcasts?


Broadcasts are, by default, public. A private broadcast allows you to select specific followers to view your broadcast. Note: You can only select people who follow you for private broadcasts.

Starting a public Periscope broadcast:




# Sends a push notification to your followers, indicating that you are live.
# Allows anyone to join the broadcast from the Watch Tab, chat and send hearts.
# Allows all viewers to share the broadcast with their followers.
# If you choose to Tweet your broadcast, this allows anyone to watch the broadcast on our website. # # And anyone on Twitter can re-tweet the link to your broadcast.
# Your broadcast will appear on your followers’ feeds in the Watch Tab (and on everyone’s global feed) for 24 hours.

Starting a private Periscope broadcast:



# Sends a push notification to those you selected. You can only invite people following you.
# Only the people you invited can watch, chat and send hearts.
# Lets you control who sees your broadcasts. Invited viewers will not be able to share your broadcast with others.
# When you privately broadcast a video, the video and a summary of broadcast information (such as your broadcast title, and when and where you broadcast) will be available to the followers you have invited for 24 hours, unless you choose to delete it. See “How do I delete a broadcast?” for more information.
# If you have your Tweet icon set to ‘on’, a link to your private broadcast may be tweeted out, but it will not be playable. If you do not wish for the link to be visible on your Twitter feed, make sure to switch your Twitter icon ‘off’ before starting your private broadcast.

How to save your video stream to your camera roll?


After ending a broadcast, tap ‘Save to Camera Roll’ on the information panel to download the video stream to your phone. Only your video stream is saved -- chats and hearts are not.

To automatically save all video streams to your camera roll:

1. Navigate to the People Tab.
2. Tap the Profile icon in the top right corner
3. From your Profile page, tap Settings.
4. Turn on ‘Autosave Broadcasts.’

How to replay a Periscope broadcast after it finishes?


The default setting saves the broadcast for 24 hours in the Watch Tab for both iOS and Android. Replays are also available on the web for 24 hours if the broadcaster has shared a link.

Replays are also instantly available for both Android and iOS. No need to wait for an upload! If you'd like to watch your video past the 24 hour rule, make sure to save the broadcast to your device.


How to delete one of your Periscope broadcasts?


For iOS Devices:

Tap the Watch Tab by clicking the TV icon.
Swipe left on your broadcast that you would like to delete.
Tap ‘Delete’ to confirm.

For Android Devices:

Go to the Watch Tab.
Tap the broadcast you'd like to delete.
You can Remove Replay or expand the options menu to Delete Broadcast.

How to delete your Periscope Replay?


Replays can be deleted immediately after a stream has ended by scrolling to the bottom of the broadcast information panel and tapping ‘Delete Replay.’

You can also delete a Replay and the summary of broadcast information from the Watch Tab. Simply swipe left on the broadcast in the Watch Tab and tap Delete.

How long are Periscope broadcasts on the app?


Public broadcasts from the last 24 hours will be listed in the Watch Tab under ‘View All Recent Broadcasts,’ with the most recent broadcast appearing at the top. After 24 hours, all broadcasts expire and will no longer appear in the Watch Tab.

If saved for replay, a viewer will be able to watch and send hearts for the 24 hours a broadcast is in the Watch Tab; if the broadcast isn’t saved for replay, the video won’t be viewable, but a summary of broadcast information will be listed (such as your broadcast title, and when and where you broadcast). To delete this broadcast information, simply swipe left on the broadcast in the Watch Tab and tap ‘Delete.’ Private broadcast information is only available to the followers invited to the broadcast.

You can see your own broadcast history through your Profile View under 'Broadcasts'. You will not be able to replay broadcasts more than 24 hours.

Periscope Location sharing


Before starting a broadcast, you have the option to toggle your location settings on or off by using the Compass icon on the Broadcast Tab. When the Compass icon is ON, your precise location will be shared with your broadcast.

You can also disable location services for Periscope as a whole through your device settings.


See Also:
How to save Periscope Video or Broadcast to your device or system
Periscope Broadcasts Live on Twitter
Download Periscope App - Live Video Streaming App
How To Create Periscope Account or Sign Up Periscope Account
How Start a Live Video broadcast on Periscope? How to Start Broadcasting on Periscope?

 

 

Read More